PDA

View Full Version : Database filtering/query question re:trainers

Milkshaker
04-09-2016, 09:28 PM
Please excuse my ignorance on this...I am just beginning to embrace the idea of leveraging database info in my handicapping.

I have played around with Ed Bain's website, and a bit of the free track-specific stuff that is available on Statsmaster.

I would be interested in learning of any commercial software that might be available to run these types of queries:

For example--I would like to see a list of North American trainers who have more than X starts in a certain time frame AND a win percentage above Y AND an ROI above Z.

Or...

I would like to see a list of trainers with the highest win percentages/ROIs in 7f races.

Or...

I would like to see a list of trainers with the highest win percentages/ROIs with first-time starter fillies....then see the same info for colts/geldings.

Hopefully you get the idea...

Is this type of info something I could tap into without building my own database? Willing to pay for it, just not up for investing the time/skills needed to construct these sorts of queries on my own.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Dave Schwartz
04-09-2016, 11:17 PM
We have some of that in our software but it might be a bit pricey for you. (http://store.pacemakestherace.com/the-horsestreet-handicapper/)

4,000 factors for each horse, etc.

Does NOT come with a database.

acorn54
04-10-2016, 07:15 AM
Is this type of info something I could tap into without building my own database? Willing to pay for it, just not up for investing the time/skills needed to construct these sorts of queries on my own.

Thanks in advance for any help.[/QUOTE]