Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

Go Back   Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board > Thoroughbred Horse Racing Discussion > Handicapping Library

Old 07-24-2011, 10:55 PM   #1
onegoodday
Dreamchaser

Thumbs down The Art and Science of Picking Winning Horses by James Hillis

So today I thought I would do a little bit of reading.Got this book by Mr. James Hillis,and it is only roughly around a hundred pages,so i figured what the hell lets knock this thing out play a couple of races today nice relaxed sunday.
This is only the second book on handicapping i read,the previous one Handicapping 101 by Brad Free I thought was an awsome starter into the game.He provided insightful and real advice and strategies.I really enjoyed the book,I knew it was going to be hard to duplicate such an effort.So I kept an open mind,however this book The Art and Science of Picking Winning Horses is a joke imo.Now I'll admit im new to this whole game,I am aboslutely positive that there is A TON and I mean A TON of things I dont know but I feel like this book is absolute trash.I honestly think that if we compiled some of the great insight,knowledge,and strategy floating around here on paceadvantage a better piece of literature could be produced.