Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

Go Back   Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board > Thoroughbred Horse Racing Discussion > Advance Deposit Wagering (ADW)

Old 01-08-2010, 06:56 PM   #1
misscashalot

Help me make a decision

I bet now at OTB but would like to bet on-line. I have no experience with on-line betting. Which betting service would you recommend? My considerations are:

1-Quick response for money transfers

2-System dependability

3-My ability to watch races on-line

4-Ability for me to bet by computer

5-Access for me to bet NYRA mainly as well as SoCal, Fla and Ky

6-Quick response from customer service and tech support

7-Perks

8-What did I leave out?

I live in New York

Thank you

Matt

misscashalot is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 01-08-2010, 07:19 PM   #2
Pell Mell
Veteran

If your allowed, Twin Spires gives all that you ask and more.
Pell Mell is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 01-08-2010, 07:21 PM   #3
Space Monkey
Veteran

Quote:
1-Quick response for money transfers

2-System dependability

3-My ability to watch races on-line

4-Ability for me to bet by computer

5-Access for me to bet NYRA mainly as well as SoCal, Fla and Ky

6-Quick response from customer service and tech support

7-Perks

8-What did I leave out?
1. I literally make a free deposit and go the betting interface and the $ is there. It can't be any quicker.

2. I have not had 1 problem with their new platform.

3. Live track video and free replays for customers who bet $200 a month. I haven't checked lately, it might be lower.

4. Yes

5. Yes. They cover it all.

6. I haven't had to call them much down thru the years, but when I do, I get to talk to a REAL LIVE PERSON, right away that can handle my problem. I did have to call them recently regarding a debit card change and it was taken care of in 1 short call.

7. They have a VIP/ Rewards Club, but I can't speak for its merits since I am not a high roller.