Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

Go Back   Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board > Thoroughbred Horse Racing Discussion > General Racing Discussion

Old 10-23-2009, 09:02 AM   #1
Java Gold@TFT

The Next Stamina Pedigree Influence

I follow pedigrees a lot even though I am no expert on it. The next pedigrre sire for stamina - Dynaformer.

Quote:
7. Dynaformer may someday be known as the best steeplechase sire in history. The Kentucky stallion produced Far Hills winners Left Unsaid and Ambersham, who combined to earn $130,000. In other acton at Far Hills, Tax Ruling finished third in the Grand National and Dynaskill placed second in the Peapack. Sire of Kentucky Derby winner Barbaro and a host of flat stars, Dynafomer puts stamina – and an affinity for demanding soft turf – into his progeny. Through October 23, the NSA top 10 includes three sons of Dynaformer (Left Unsaid, Tax Ruling and Dynaski).
From Joe Clancy at Steeplechase Times

http://www.st-publishing.com/cms/ind...1043&Itemid=73

Joe and his brother Sean have lived their whole lives around steeplechasers as jockeys before becoming commentators. The Dynaformers have been great at distances. Take a second look at them when you see a first timer going two turns whether on dirt or turf. Personally I haven't noticed this type of stamina influence since El Prado and now we have Birdstone to watch also.
Java Gold@TFT is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 10-23-2009, 09:28 AM   #2
Dick Powell

I would add Tiznow and Street Cry to the list of sires that add stamina to a pedigree - especially on dirt.
Dick Powell is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 10-23-2009, 12:03 PM   #3
46zilzal
velocitician

It is about time, Who was the last one Run the Gauntlet?

Breed speed to speed, DON'T offer ANY graded stamina contests on dirt, and it disappears. Not too bright
Old 10-23-2009, 12:12 PM   #4
Cratos

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dick Powell