Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

Go Back   Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board > Off Topic > Off Topic - Computers

Old 01-04-2016, 03:25 PM   #1
Flysofree
Veteran

Gmail: How to ask for a "read receipt"?

I'm new to Gmail, because I am going to be leaving at some point Yahoo email and possibly Cox (Windows Live) later.

Is there a box to check somewhere when send an email asking for a read receipt? I don't see it readily available and clicked on all the little icons at the bottom of the email..Didn't see it there.
Thanks
Flysofree is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 01-04-2016, 05:00 PM   #2
vegasone

https://www.google.com/?gfe_rd=ssl&e...l+read+receipt

Google does answer all your gmail questions
vegasone is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 01-04-2016, 05:30 PM   #3
Flysofree
Veteran

Quote:
Originally Posted by vegasone
https://www.google.com/?gfe_rd=ssl&e...l+read+receipt

Google does answer all your gmail questions
Thanks... This is what I just read on their website: "Read Receipts are available only on Google apps for Work, Education and Government customers. They are not available in personal Gmail accounts. Upgrade now".
That does it for me.

LOL... I'm going to look at something called Thunderbird. It was recommended by a couple of threads that I read.
Old 01-05-2016, 02:51 AM   #4
tupper

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flysofree
Thanks... This is what I just read on their website: "Read Receipts are available only on Google apps for Work, Education and Government customers. They are not available in personal Gmail accounts. Upgrade now".
That does it for me.

LOL... I'm going to look at something called Thunderbird. It was recommended by a couple of threads that I read.