Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

Go Back   Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board > Off Topic > Off Topic - Trading The Financial Markets

Old 09-14-2014, 06:56 PM   #1
badcompany

You Know You're A Financial Market Addict When...

A part of you dreads the weekend because the markets are closed.

― Thomas Sowell
badcompany is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 09-14-2014, 07:41 PM   #2
PaceAdvantage
PA Steward

Or you're there when the futures open up early Sunday evening...lol

I used to be like that...then I started trading options...I like it better this way...one trade a month (unless I have to "adjust")....
PaceAdvantage is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 09-14-2014, 09:30 PM   #3
lamboguy

i know the takeout is more in racing than the markets, but i can overcome racing while the market's seems to put me under the either.
lamboguy is online now   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 09-16-2014, 05:30 PM   #4
badcompany

Quote:
Originally Posted by lamboguy
i know the takeout is more in racing than the markets, but i can overcome racing while the market's seems to put me under the either.
IMO, the psychological aspect of financial markets is harder, especially when you have long term positions.

If things are going badly with the ponies, you can simply take some time off.

An intermediate downtrend in a long term uptrend can last for weeks or more, and you have to sit there and take it.

― Thomas Sowell
Old 09-16-2014, 08:18 PM   #5
_______
Veteran

Quote:
Originally Posted by badcompany
IMO, the psychological aspect of financial markets is harder, especially when you have long term positions.

If things are going badly with the ponies, you can simply take some time off.

An intermediate downtrend in a long term uptrend can last for weeks or more, and you have to sit there and take it.
http://www.dailyfinance.com/2014/09/...ecret-amnesia/