Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

Go Back   Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board > Contests + Other Interesting Racing Topics > Harness Racing

Old 04-23-2014, 01:51 PM   #1
jtschmidt

2YO in Training

I went in on a trotting colt at the recent Harrisburg yearling sale. He is obviously now 2 years old and has trained in 2:15 all on his own.

I am still new to the sport and this is the first horse I have ever owned (only own 10%). Was wondering where 2:15 puts this horse at this stage in the game. Is this extremely promising? Is he on a good path? Just okay?

Open to any opinions. Im just curious and excited for him to hit the track soon.

Joey
jtschmidt is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 04-23-2014, 01:55 PM   #2
Saratoga_Mike
Veteran

Quote:
Originally Posted by jtschmidt
I went in on a trotting colt at the recent Harrisburg yearling sale. He is obviously now 2 years old and has trained in 2:15 all on his own.

I am still new to the sport and this is the first horse I have ever owned (only own 10%). Was wondering where 2:15 puts this horse at this stage in the game. Is this extremely promising? Is he on a good path? Just okay?

Open to any opinions. Im just curious and excited for him to hit the track soon.

Joey
Congrats - that's a nice mile for a 2-yr-old trotter this time of year (whether it was on a mile or half mile track). If he was well contained in the training mile and can stay flat when he races, you could have a decent one. Is he staked anywhere?
Saratoga_Mike is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 04-23-2014, 02:05 PM   #3
wilderness

USTA Training Reports
Old 04-23-2014, 02:25 PM   #4
mrroyboy

Good luck JT. Hope to see your horse in the big races.
mrroyboy is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 04-23-2014, 02:26 PM   #5
jtschmidt