Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

Go Back   Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board > Thoroughbred Horse Racing Discussion > Advance Deposit Wagering (ADW)


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 11-22-2021, 07:01 PM   #1
thaskalos
Loitering with intent
 
thaskalos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 26,897
TwinSpires brings back the old YouBet interface.

I just received an email from Twinspires telling me that the old Express interface is making a comeback to their site. They added this option to my account since I was an old Express player, and they asked me to try it out. I did...and I loved it! It was as if I were reunited with an old friend.

I am sending out a wholehearted thank you to Bethani White, in case she is lurking out there somewhere...along with my warmest Holiday wishes. And I hope that this reinstatement is permanent. Now I can fully-fund my Twinspires account again!
__________________
"Pocket aces will either win you a small pot...or lose you a big one."
-- Doyle Brunson
thaskalos is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 11-22-2021, 09:06 PM   #2
Dahoss2002
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Bossier City, Louisiana
Posts: 742
Quote:
Originally Posted by thaskalos View Post
I just received an email from Twinspires telling me that the old Express interface is making a comeback to their site. They added this option to my account since I was an old Express player, and they asked me to try it out. I did...and I loved it! It was as if I were reunited with an old friend.

I am sending out a wholehearted thank you to Bethani White, in case she is lurking out there somewhere...along with my warmest Holiday wishes. And I hope that this reinstatement is permanent. Now I can fully-fund my Twinspires account again!
Thank you Bethani!! I logged in just to see if it was real and IT IS!! Looking forward to Fairgrounds meet. I guess Twinspires finally decided to listen to the customer!!
Dahoss2002 is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 11-23-2021, 01:21 PM   #3
Wiley
Horse Racing Connossieur
 
Wiley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Michigan
Posts: 660
I can't find the old Express version you describe on my Twinspires account. I would prefer to use that interface instead of the current updated Classic version.

I sent a note to customer service to find out if this is available to others, so hopefully it is.
Thanks for the heads up.
Wiley is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 11-23-2021, 01:27 PM   #4
Wiley
Horse Racing Connossieur
 
Wiley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Michigan
Posts: 660
You guys must be special.

Here is the reply I got when inquiring about the Express interface,

Thank you for your question. We recently updated our site based on player feedback and will continue to work to evolve and provide the best user experience for our players. As we work to provide that experience, along with the demands of the technological march forward, there are certain user interfaces that become obsolete. Twinspires had discontinued legacy platforms for the majority of customers over a year ago and we could no longer dependably maintain the site with the older technology for the few remaining legacy players. We do appreciate you as a customer, but the underlying technology prohibits us from delivering a reliable legacy experience any longer. Thank you and have a great day.

Best,
Twinspires Player Services
Wiley is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 11-23-2021, 01:59 PM   #5
thaskalos
Loitering with intent
 
thaskalos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 26,897
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wiley View Post
I can't find the old Express version you describe on my Twinspires account. I would prefer to use that interface instead of the current updated Classic version.

I sent a note to customer service to find out if this is available to others, so hopefully it is.
Thanks for the heads up.
Click on the “Bet Now” tab of the home page, and see if the “Beta” option appears at the bottom of the drop-down box.
__________________
"Pocket aces will either win you a small pot...or lose you a big one."
-- Doyle Brunson
thaskalos is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 11-23-2021, 02:37 PM   #6
Wiley
Horse Racing Connossieur
 
Wiley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Michigan
Posts: 660
I reset the site, then hit the drop down for Bet Now at the Twinpires homepage, unfortunately Beta is not there.
Thanks for the help.
Wiley is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 11-23-2021, 05:32 PM   #7
PaceAdvantage
PA Steward
 
PaceAdvantage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Del Boca Vista
Posts: 73,628
If you only bet $2 per week, you're probably not going to be one of their "legacy" players...lol
__________________
@paceadvantage | Support the site and become a today!
PaceAdvantage is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 11-24-2021, 12:05 PM   #8
Tom
The Voice of Reason!
 
Tom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Canandaigua, New york
Posts: 106,066
Why would they have an option and not make it available for everyone?
Never mind, TS never does anything logical. Never seen such a crappy site.

The very idea that you can't see ALL the entries/odds without scrolling is idiotic.
I make one $2 show bet a month, usually on a 3-5 fav just so they don't charge me $5 a month to keep the account open. And I only keep it for emergencies because Xpresebet is so slow sometimes.

I made $0.20 on the BC.
__________________
Who does the Racing Form Detective like in this one?
Tom is online now   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 11-24-2021, 01:30 PM   #9
sharkey11
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 383
was thinking of trying TS im a n old custmer there but i droped out when they had hacking troubles long time ago. tom do they realy try to charge you for an empty account ? does xpressbet carry turfway? thanks
sharkey11 is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 11-25-2021, 03:47 PM   #10
Tom
The Voice of Reason!
 
Tom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Canandaigua, New york
Posts: 106,066
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharkey11 View Post
was thinking of trying TS im a n old custmer there but i droped out when they had hacking troubles long time ago. tom do they realy try to charge you for an empty account ? does xpressbet carry turfway? thanks

TS $5 a month for no action. I discovered that after 6 months, while I was unable to bet last year.

Xpressbet - same thing, but I bet with them because they at least let you see the whole field without having to scroll through.

I could not have a worse opinion of TS or any of the idiots who work there.
__________________
Who does the Racing Form Detective like in this one?
Tom is online now   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 11-29-2021, 10:05 PM   #11
Spicemaster
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 88
sharkey11

The account has to be inactive for 12 months plus before we start charging $5 a month for maintenance...hopefully one can find one $2 bet in a year. Some want lots of benefits for free...

Xpressbet carries Turfway, but come on back and try TS, lots more data here.
Spicemaster is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 12-02-2021, 04:29 PM   #12
Tom
The Voice of Reason!
 
Tom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Canandaigua, New york
Posts: 106,066
And keep scrolling up and down to the whole odds board?
Yeah, right after I churn some butter and hitch up the wagon.
__________________
Who does the Racing Form Detective like in this one?
Tom is online now   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 12-02-2021, 09:13 PM   #13
PaceAdvantage
PA Steward
 
PaceAdvantage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Del Boca Vista
Posts: 73,628
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spicemaster View Post
The account has to be inactive for 12 months plus before we start charging $5 a month for maintenance...hopefully one can find one $2 bet in a year. Some want lots of benefits for free...

Xpressbet carries Turfway, but come on back and try TS, lots more data here.
What happens if you are inactive for 12 months and you have $0 in the account? Do they send out a bill?
__________________
@paceadvantage | Support the site and become a today!
PaceAdvantage is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 12-03-2021, 09:48 AM   #14
Spicemaster
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 88
Tom

No doubt, a bit of scrolling here and there is the tradeoff for all the extra info/data.
Spicemaster is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 12-03-2021, 09:49 AM   #15
Spicemaster
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 88
Pace

No bills, but the account could be closed at some point.
Spicemaster is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Reply




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

» Advertisement
» Current Polls
Is it a good deal for US that FOX now has the Belmont Stakes
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 1999 - 2021 -- PaceAdvantage.Com -- All Rights Reserved
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program
designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.