Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

Go Back   Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board > Off Topic > Off Topic - General

Old 10-16-2017, 02:38 PM   #1
Teach

"The Combat Zone"

"The Combat Zone"

Boston’s “Combat Zone” could be a fun place, but it could also be a dangerous place.

The first time I visited “The Combat Zone” I was a 22 year-old Boston graduate-school student who was nearing the end of his course requirements. I recall that two other grad students and I took a break from our studies and headed toward downtown Boston to visit one of the many strip-clubs (adult entertainment) on South Washington St.

As I recall, the strip-club we spent most of our time in was called: “The Teddy-Bear Lounge". At the time, “The Lounge” was located among others clubs in an area that was collectively called: "The Combat Zone". I remember that we walked into “The Lounge” just in time to see "a warm-up" act. There were two women on the stage. One was as thin as a rail, the other was as plump as a "blimp on steroids". I thought, "This is supposed to be “a turn on.” No way!" Yet, I thought later: "Different strokes for different folks."

In the next act, we saw a woman who was doing “tricks” with a brass pole. Her legs and arms were so tightly wrapped around the pole that she appeared like a slithering snake. Oh, could she move and contort her body into shapes that seemed to defy the human anatomy. Her come-hither facial expressions weren’t bad, either. When you're still a young guy, those kinda things set your blood a-boiling. The pole-sliding gyrations bring forth all kinds of illusions and fantasies