Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

Go Back   Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board > Thoroughbred Horse Racing Discussion > General Handicapping Discussion

Poll: Meet Sheet Factors
Be advised that this is a public poll: other users can see the choice(s) you selected.
Poll Options
Meet Sheet Factors

Old 05-23-2018, 01:56 PM   #1
Foolshope

Question New to the Forum, Meet Index Question

Hey everyone!

This is my first post after sitting on a 2 week waiting list from the moderators.
The Turf really is greener on the other side...

I've been handicapping since 2014, mainly an Exotic better with preference toward Pen & Paper methods - although I use digital data just as much without software (typically Excel until I find an angle I like, then do it by hand)

Here's my question:

I have never really found much consistency for handicapping from Meet related sheets, but I was wondering if you guys are looking at Jockeys/Trainers at a Meet - how do you Priority filter them?
(which factor over another)

ITM%? Win%?
Total Earnings?
EPS? (@ the Meet)

I haven't spent the time to analyze the data over a long time to determine if its even worth it to highlight certain Jockeys or Trainers on my PPs in relation to Meet (separate from - career/90 days/year/all tracks/etc).

It does not have to pertain to a WINNING factor, but more for Exotic betting.

Also, if this data doesn't provide usefulness - you can state just that.
Thanks!
Foolshope is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 05-23-2018, 03:41 PM   #2
Dave Schwartz

You needed another option: "None of the above."

That would be my choice.
Dave Schwartz is online now   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 05-23-2018, 04:14 PM   #3
Parkview_Pirate

The factors you have listed are fairly basic, and would be reflected in the morning line(sometimes).

Any time there's a hot jockey/trainer combo, or "jockey on for this trainer really trying" it's well known.