Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

Go Back   Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board > Thoroughbred Horse Racing Discussion > Handicapping Software


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 04-16-2022, 09:48 AM   #16
geroge.burns99
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2021
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,554
Quote:
Originally Posted by PressThePace View Post
Yeah, I get that. Just wondering if there is software out there (with ratings) that could change by eliminating races from running lines.
HTR has 7 Custom Pre-Set Pace Line Selections

or

You can choose your own....

changing Pace Lines will alter ALL Velocity numbers and Power Figures

and its easy to do.....

In first Pix "ALL" Pacelines were selected by using 7

in 2nd Pix the programs "default" choice was used 5

You can tell what lines are used in that first column where the # is...

Program (which there is 6 of them ) are free

Data is $119 a month and hasn't gone up in 20+ years

Updates are done 2 times a year with user input suggestions and from developer himself.....

Mike

Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1.jpg (261.4 KB, 35 views)
File Type: jpg 2.jpg (304.0 KB, 36 views)
geroge.burns99 is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 04-16-2022, 10:00 AM   #17
Bustin Stones
Registered User
 
Bustin Stones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 355
You want a calculation that takes the sum of all data for a horse and boils it down to a single number. And you don't want it to be proprietary. But, it needs to be a useful tool. And whoever is offering this would not simply use it for their own profit.
I have a bridge for sale you may find interesting............
Bustin Stones is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 04-16-2022, 12:53 PM   #18
PressThePace
Registered User
 
PressThePace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 525
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bustin Stones View Post
You want a calculation that takes the sum of all data for a horse and boils it down to a single number. And you don't want it to be proprietary. But, it needs to be a useful tool. And whoever is offering this would not simply use it for their own profit.
I have a bridge for sale you may find interesting............
There's always that one guy...
PressThePace is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 04-16-2022, 12:55 PM   #19
PressThePace
Registered User
 
PressThePace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 525
Quote:
Originally Posted by geroge.burns99 View Post
HTR has 7 Custom Pre-Set Pace Line Selections

or

You can choose your own....

changing Pace Lines will alter ALL Velocity numbers and Power Figures

and its easy to do.....

In first Pix "ALL" Pacelines were selected by using 7

in 2nd Pix the programs "default" choice was used 5

You can tell what lines are used in that first column where the # is...

Program (which there is 6 of them ) are free

Data is $119 a month and hasn't gone up in 20+ years

Updates are done 2 times a year with user input suggestions and from developer himself.....

Mike
Appreciate it, Mike!
PressThePace is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 04-16-2022, 03:28 PM   #20
Dave Schwartz
 
Dave Schwartz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 15,991
Quote:
Originally Posted by Speed Figure View Post
Far is I know it works on all of them. I'm using two MacBook Pros from 2019 and I've had no problems with it. https://www.parallels.com/
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MacOS_Catalina

Maybe the emulation is 64-bit and it can run the 32-bit (or earlier).
Dave Schwartz is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 04-16-2022, 08:37 PM   #21
eqitec
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 190
Software That Eliminates Running Lines

In my personal handicapping software, I've developed a tool to eliminate running lines I wish to ignore. See the Before and After images below from excerpts from one of my analytics screens.

Upon starting to handicap a race, all pacelines are checked. Then I selectively uncheck those I wish to ignore. That whites-out the data for those races except for race dates.

The pacelines which remain checked are then used consistently throughout the race for all other analytics such as pace or speed ratings. That cannot include the BRIS PPR as others have mentioned, but I've developed alternative speed rating analytics which are based upon only the pace lines which have been checked.

This is accomplished using the conditional formatting tool built into the FilemakerPro database software I've used to develop my handicapping application. FilemakerPro is natively cross platform (Win, Mac & Linux, IOS) so I don't need any emulation software to utilize my application on any of these platforms.

Attached Images
File Type: png Before.png (115.1 KB, 57 views)
File Type: png After.png (81.1 KB, 51 views)
eqitec is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 04-16-2022, 09:37 PM   #22
PressThePace
Registered User
 
PressThePace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 525
Quote:
Originally Posted by eqitec View Post
In my personal handicapping software, I've developed a tool to eliminate running lines I wish to ignore. See the Before and After images below from excerpts from one of my analytics screens.

Upon starting to handicap a race, all pacelines are checked. Then I selectively uncheck those I wish to ignore. That whites-out the data for those races except for race dates.

The pacelines which remain checked are then used consistently throughout the race for all other analytics such as pace or speed ratings. That cannot include the BRIS PPR as others have mentioned, but I've developed alternative speed rating analytics which are based upon only the pace lines which have been checked.

This is accomplished using the conditional formatting tool built into the FilemakerPro database software I've used to develop my handicapping application. FilemakerPro is natively cross platform (Win, Mac & Linux, IOS) so I don't need any emulation software to utilize my application on any of these platforms.
This looks super useful and is pretty much what I have in mind. Thank you!
PressThePace is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Reply




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

» Advertisement
» Current Polls
Do you use energy percentages?
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 1999 - 2022 -- PaceAdvantage.Com -- All Rights Reserved
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program
designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.