Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

Go Back   Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board > Thoroughbred Horse Racing Discussion > Handicapping Software

Old 03-21-2009, 07:15 PM   #1
Tape Reader

Tote board software wanted

Hi All,

I would appreciate any advice/estimates I can get for having an auto-betting program programmed for me similar to what PA did with this link:
http://www.paceadvantage.com/forum/s...ad.php?t=53321

The desired program would scan the tote board at User Defined track, at different UD MTP, according to UD variables and automatically place bets at 0 MTP. (The auto betting part is essential as I usually scan for big prices, and can't afford to miss one.)

The program would be 100% tote board and read Win pool odds only.

As I am not a programmer, some sort of "easy language" for describing my User Defined variables would be greatly appreciated.

All bets would be of vertical nature: WPS, EX, TRI, SUPER, HI FIVE.

I currently have an account with NYRA.

Sincerely,

Tape Reader
Tape Reader is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 03-30-2009, 01:47 AM   #2
Warren Henry
Once/Always

ME TOO

For any interested developer. I too want what he wants. However, mine can be generic. I just want to know techniques/procedures for accessing the tote data in real time and pushing bets back into the site(s).

Teach me how to do it, or do it for me. I will pay with real money or ego strokes -- whatever floats your boat.

In a former life, I was a programmer, so I shouldn't be too hard to teach.

In case you are interested in developing something that you can sell to the masses, be assured that my interest at this point is personal. I have no desire to provide this to anyone else without your permission.

The most important software is between your ears
Warren Henry is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 03-30-2009, 01:58 AM   #3
Dave Schwartz

Warren,

At The Races Pro is what you want.