Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

Go Back   Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board > Thoroughbred Horse Racing Discussion > **TRIPLE CROWN TRAIL**

Old 06-02-2015, 01:03 PM   #1
Laminarman

Stupid question about pools

I'm really quite new to this. As a matter of fact, the first bet I ever made was this year's derby, and hit for 3 grand on a trifecta. Obviously now I'm studying all I can. I use Twinspires. What is the deal with these players pools? Do folks usually use them? They have a 100,000 dollar one that will be hitting a variety of picks Thur through Sat. Thank you. I enjoy this forum. Don't flame me if this is a stupid question!
Laminarman is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 06-02-2015, 01:13 PM   #2
Ocala Mike

Not a stupid question, but a stupid bet, in my opinion. My past experience the few times I participated was one outright loss and two "scores," where I think I got less than an even money return. Go it yourself - more fun and more profit potential.
Ocala Mike is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 06-02-2015, 01:16 PM   #3
DeltaLover

Quote:
Originally Posted by Laminarman
I'm really quite new to this. As a matter of fact, the first bet I ever made was this year's derby, and hit for 3 grand on a trifecta.
So, you mean that your first bet ever was a $30 straight trifecta?

Interesting....
Old 06-02-2015, 01:16 PM   #4
Lemon Drop Husker
Veteran

Quote:
I'm really quite new to this. As a matter of fact, the first bet I ever made was this year's derby, and hit for 3 grand on a trifecta. Obviously now I'm studying all I can. I use Twinspires. What is the deal with these players pools? Do folks usually use them? They have a 100,000 dollar one that will be hitting a variety of picks Thur through Sat. Thank you. I enjoy this forum. Don't flame me if this is a stupid question!
Not a stupid question.