Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

Go Back   Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board > Off Topic > Off Topic - General

Old 09-25-2017, 03:30 PM   #1
Overkill

Winning Greyhound Racing Strategy

Hello all,

I am new to Pace Advantage and wanted to post in a more populous area of this site, but because my post involves greyhounds and not horses, here goes.

I know know it may sound ridiculous, but I believe I have developed a strategy (not based on handicapping) that makes a good amount of money at greyhound racing, not horse racing. I have a statistics background and a masters degree and am not a degenerate gambler. I am currently looking for financial backers (it costs over $100 per race to implement the strategy) to split the profits with. But we can start slowly and just bet, perhaps, one race per week for a while until the profits add up.

For a 15 race performance (matinee or evening), we will win (on average) 2-3 of the races, and for this 15-race performance, our total profit will be roughly, on average, $500. Also, it seems the strategy works at multiple greyhound tracks across the country (world?), so you can see the profit potential is pretty high.

The beauty is that you don't need to take my word for it. You can look at past performance results at various tracks across the country and see approximately how we would have done, and you can also look at future races and see approximately how we would have done. I say "approximately" because, as you know, with parimutuel wagering the posted payouts do not and will not have included our winning ticket, so the payouts posted will necessarily be a bit bigger than they would have been had we made an actual (vs. a hypothetical) bet.