Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

Go Back   Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board > Off Topic > Off Topic - General

Old 11-03-2023, 03:09 PM   #1
PaceAdvantage
PA Steward

Opinion: I’m a Jewish Columbia professor. I wouldn’t allow my children to go here now

But I bet he will still be a card-carrying liberal and vote DEMOCRAT every chance he gets...

https://www.cnn.com/2023/11/03/opini...dai/index.html

Quote:
Abandoned by Columbia University — my very own employer — which, in the name of fostering “different points of view” has allowed such expressions to take place. Its statement that “we must avoid language that vilifies, threatens, or stereotypes entire groups of people” rings hollow when it doesn’t condemn the professors and students doing exactly that.

This is happening not in Gaza. Not in Israel. Here, in the United States of America. Here, at universities, which are supposed to provide safe spaces for everyone in the community. Everyone, it seems, but Jews and Israelis.
I'm not surprised at all that you felt abandoned by an ultra-left-wing institution like Columbia University...the fact that YOU ARE kind of shocked by this, professor, illustrates the entire problem here in America.

Last edited by PaceAdvantage; 11-03-2023 at 03:11 PM.
PaceAdvantage is online now   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 11-03-2023, 03:18 PM   #2
Tor Ekman

I thought this was pretty good on the subject of liberals, particularly liberal Jews, waking up to reality . . .in this case it was Mayim Bialik being taken to task by this woman, who I'm guessing is an Iranian Jew

Tor Ekman is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 11-03-2023, 03:48 PM   #3
Inner Dirt

What did Mayim Bialik do? I admit I enjoyed watching the Big Bang Theory, other than the annoying laugh tracks.
Inner Dirt is online now   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 11-03-2023, 04:55 PM   #4
JustRalph
Just another Facist

Quote: