Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

Go Back   Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board > Thoroughbred Horse Racing Discussion > Handicapping Software


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 08-29-2018, 10:54 PM   #1
jeebus1083
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 858
Rep Power: 14 jeebus1083 is on a distinguished road
Sartin Synthesis - Brisnet file compatible

I posted this over at Pace and Cap, but I'll try my luck here. I have an old copy of Doc Sartin's Synthesis program that is compatible with Brisnet file downloads. However, the program does not work, giving a security message every single time I attempt to fire it up. The most senior member of the P&C community (Bill V) even attempted his luck to help me, but to no avail.

Does anyone here happen to have this program? If so, would you be willing to send it over for me to get working?

Your kindness is appreciated.
Thank you.
jeebus1083 is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 08-30-2018, 07:50 PM   #2
AltonKelsey
Registered User
 
AltonKelsey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 1,352
Rep Power: 4 AltonKelsey will become famous soon enough
whats the message
AltonKelsey is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 08-30-2018, 08:01 PM   #3
jeebus1083
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 858
Rep Power: 14 jeebus1083 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by AltonKelsey View Post
whats the message
Security Error 7043-4302-4300 Program is not authorized to operate on this media. Please call your Dealer (800) 555-1212
jeebus1083 is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 08-31-2018, 10:15 AM   #4
mikesal57
Registered User
 
mikesal57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NEW YORK CITY
Posts: 2,145
Rep Power: 18 mikesal57 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeebus1083 View Post
I posted this over at Pace and Cap, but I'll try my luck here. I have an old copy of Doc Sartin's Synthesis program that is compatible with Brisnet file downloads. However, the program does not work, giving a security message every single time I attempt to fire it up. The most senior member of the P&C community (Bill V) even attempted his luck to help me, but to no avail.

Does anyone here happen to have this program? If so, would you be willing to send it over for me to get working?

Your kindness is appreciated.
Thank you.
Most likely you'll get the same answers here...

DosBox...Win XP.....Try checking "Compatibility Mode"...

If Bill cant help....its a gonna

Mike
mikesal57 is online now   Reply With Quote Reply
Reply




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

» Advertisement
» Current Polls
Reason for drop off...
More computer programs are 'playing' - 18.00%
9 Votes
An unknown or undetectable drug is in use. - 8.00%
4 Votes
Loss of fresh money in pools (only seasoned players left) - 62.00%
31 Votes
Other - 12.00%
6 Votes
Total Votes: 50
This poll is closed.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 1999 - 2018 -- PaceAdvantage.Com -- All Rights Reserved -- Best Viewed in a modern browser @ 1280x720 Resolution Or Higher
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program
designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.