Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

Go Back   Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board > Thoroughbred Horse Racing Discussion > Handicapping Software

View Poll Results: Which handicapping software has given you the best ROI?
Horse Street Handicapper 22 16.79%
HTR 25 19.08%
Jcapper 11 8.40%
Other 73 55.73%
Voters: 131. This poll is closed

Old 09-18-2018, 04:38 PM   #1
UnifiedTheory

Cool Thoughts on $95 Quick Horse/Free Data handicapping software?

Hi guys, I'm new to the thoroughbred handicapping scene and to this forum.

I've downloaded a free trial of the Quick Horse software (by Quick Reckoning) and I'm enjoying using it so far. The free database that goes back 5 years makes it unusual to say the least. Unfortunately the interface is small and rather ugly but it functions quickly and overall the software can be customized many different ways. It seems to have value but then again I have a lot to learn. (This software was first made available in 2003.)

I'm highly interested in hearing everyone's thoughts on Quick Horse and/or the viability of it's free data.

I'm glad to be a new member on this forum.

Thank you in advance for your replies.
UnifiedTheory is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 09-18-2018, 05:06 PM   #2
Nutz and Boltz
Mad as hell !

Review here...
https://download.cnet.com/QuickHorse...-10596953.html
Nutz and Boltz is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 09-18-2018, 05:52 PM   #3
UnifiedTheory

Thanks but I've seen CNET review & it's user reviews

Thanks Nutz & Boltz but I've already read those reviews. It was actually the second of the two user reviews which convinced me to give the product a try.

I appreciate your response.
Old 09-18-2018, 11:02 PM   #4
PaceAdvantage
PA Steward

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unified_Theory View Post