Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

Go Back   Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board > Thoroughbred Horse Racing Discussion > Handicapping Software > HandiFast Handicapping Software


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 17 votes, 5.00 average.
Old 12-25-2017, 01:16 AM   #946
Handiman
BarelyWinning
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Santa Rosa, California
Posts: 2,694
Rep Power: 15 Handiman is on a distinguished road
Merry Christmas to all. Hope this new year breaks from the gate great for us all. As a gift to everyone, I hope to make Handifast more relevant and effective than ever.

Handi
Handiman is online now   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 12-25-2017, 02:48 AM   #947
mikesal57
Registered User
 
mikesal57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Staten Island NY
Posts: 1,795
Rep Power: 16 mikesal57 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Handiman View Post
Merry Christmas to all. Hope this new year breaks from the gate great for us all. As a gift to everyone, I hope to make Handifast more relevant and effective than ever.

Handi
Same to you and yours.....Merry Christmas

We are going to give it our best shot...

Mike
mikesal57 is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 01-09-2018, 09:33 PM   #948
deucetwins
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0 deucetwins is on a distinguished road
HHX 2.3 issue

Maybe I'm late to the party but I just tried running HHX 2.3 and when I clicked on Bris Past Performances, a window popped up with an error message saying that the page has a problem running scripts. When it asks me if I want to continue running scripts, clicking yes or no puts it in an eternal loading page cycle. Is there a fix to this?

Also, in Handifast v10, once I build the analyst, the factors don't show up at the top of the race handicap page nor do the totals.
deucetwins is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 01-09-2018, 09:41 PM   #949
mikesal57
Registered User
 
mikesal57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Staten Island NY
Posts: 1,795
Rep Power: 16 mikesal57 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by deucetwins View Post
Maybe I'm late to the party but I just tried running HHX 2.3 and when I clicked on Bris Past Performances, a window popped up with an error message saying that the page has a problem running scripts. When it asks me if I want to continue running scripts, clicking yes or no puts it in an eternal loading page cycle. Is there a fix to this?

Also, in Handifast v10, once I build the analyst, the factors don't show up at the top of the race handicap page nor do the totals.
HHX is old and most likely the links are bad..
But the program still works....a little more manual stuff to do

As for your Ver 10 problem...can you attach a pix for us to see..

Thxs

Mike
mikesal57 is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 01-09-2018, 10:19 PM   #950
deucetwins
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0 deucetwins is on a distinguished road
I'm thinking it might be because the data files from Bris aren't final yet. Trying to download Oaklawn for Friday and Saturday. Click this link. It's a screenshot.
While building the analyst, after inputting a number and clicking calculate, I noticed that the number didn't change in the analyst as well.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Ze...oA_3MO6QtIHfMO
deucetwins is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 01-09-2018, 10:38 PM   #951
headhawg
Registered User
 
headhawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 2,781
Rep Power: 17 headhawg is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikesal57 View Post
HHX is old and most likely the links are bad..
But the program still works....a little more manual stuff to do
I'm sure the link refers to the old Bris URL, yes. HHX hasn't been updated in a while and it's not likely that HHXv3 will see the light of day. No time/energy to get back to writing code for it. There's no need to use the button inside HHX. Just go to the Bris site, download files, unzip them, and load file(s) from HHX.

Last edited by headhawg; 01-09-2018 at 10:41 PM. Reason: added info
headhawg is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 01-09-2018, 11:16 PM   #952
mikesal57
Registered User
 
mikesal57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Staten Island NY
Posts: 1,795
Rep Power: 16 mikesal57 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by headhawg View Post
I'm sure the link refers to the old Bris URL, yes. HHX hasn't been updated in a while and it's not likely that HHXv3 will see the light of day. No time/energy to get back to writing code for it. There's no need to use the button inside HHX. Just go to the Bris site, download files, unzip them, and load file(s) from HHX.
Thxs HH....I need a favor...sending you email
mikesal57 is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 01-09-2018, 11:44 PM   #953
mikesal57
Registered User
 
mikesal57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Staten Island NY
Posts: 1,795
Rep Power: 16 mikesal57 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by deucetwins View Post
I'm thinking it might be because the data files from Bris aren't final yet. Trying to download Oaklawn for Friday and Saturday. Click this link. It's a screenshot.
While building the analyst, after inputting a number and clicking calculate, I noticed that the number didn't change in the analyst as well.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Ze...oA_3MO6QtIHfMO
looks like you didnt save the analyst you built...

Read the PDF again and start over...

Install files again from post 854.......Put V10 files in a folder that you created(HANDIFASTv10)

Put the "2 files" in both a handifiles & temphandi folders that you create on C:

also do the fix from post #940


Mike
mikesal57 is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 01-10-2018, 12:02 AM   #954
headhawg
Registered User
 
headhawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 2,781
Rep Power: 17 headhawg is on a distinguished road
Just for fun I changed the code to see if I could get the Bris PP button to work in HHXv3. No joy. HHX uses a built-in browser and I think the new Bris site doesn't like it, and that's why there are scripting errors.
headhawg is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 01-10-2018, 12:05 AM   #955
mikesal57
Registered User
 
mikesal57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Staten Island NY
Posts: 1,795
Rep Power: 16 mikesal57 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by headhawg View Post
Just for fun I changed the code to see if I could get the Bris PP button to work in HHXv3. No joy. HHX uses a built-in browser and I think the new Bris site doesn't like it, and that's why there are scripting errors.
Go ahead and curse those mothers...everyone else has...

Mike
mikesal57 is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 01-10-2018, 12:09 AM   #956
headhawg
Registered User
 
headhawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 2,781
Rep Power: 17 headhawg is on a distinguished road
Yeah, Mike. The new Bris site is a microcosm of how horseplayers are treated in general -- people in the industry either don't know or don't care.
headhawg is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 01-10-2018, 12:10 AM   #957
mikesal57
Registered User
 
mikesal57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Staten Island NY
Posts: 1,795
Rep Power: 16 mikesal57 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by headhawg View Post
Yeah, Mike. The new Bris site is a microcosm of how horseplayers are treated in general -- people in the industry either don't know or don't care.
did you get an email from me?
mikesal57 is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Old 01-10-2018, 12:15 AM   #958
headhawg
Registered User
 
headhawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 2,781
Rep Power: 17 headhawg is on a distinguished road
No. PM me if you want.
headhawg is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
Reply




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

» Advertisement
» Current Polls
Is adding 30 to 60 feet to the run up for the Pegasus a good idea?
Yes, good idea - 50.00%
4 Votes
No, bad idea - 50.00%
4 Votes
Total Votes: 8
Non-members may not vote on this poll.
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 1999 - 2017 -- PaceAdvantage.Com -- All Rights Reserved -- Best Viewed in a modern browser @ 1280x720 Resolution Or Higher
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program
designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.