Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

Go Back   Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

View Single Post
Old 02-19-2008, 05:00 PM   #15
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,443
That is funny.

Originally Posted by rolling
Object of the bet in the first 3 races get your horse to show, last leg get the winner.On 2-16 I played the bet,race5 my horse shows,race 6 my horse shows.Race 7 I have #2 to show,horse finished third,race 8 I have the winner,great I win, not so fast.The 7th race has a coupled entry,they finish 1, 2 .Results of race,1 1a 4 2.The #2 is not considered a show horse,trifecta pays 1 4 2.I go to window to cash get the bad news #%&%#!!! I always thought a coupled entry is considered one betting interest.The NYRA web site on the wagering page has no mention of this rule.It is hard to win at this game but come on give me a ##%# BREAK!!!!!
I'm laughing with you on this one.

That is messed up.

Fastracehorse is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
» Advertisement
» Current Polls
preferred pick 5 type
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:54 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 1999 - 2021 -- PaceAdvantage.Com -- All Rights Reserved
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program
designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites.