Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

Go Back   Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board


View Single Post
Old 04-05-2011, 07:24 PM   #19
Tenacross
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 16
Rep Power: 0 Tenacross is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by cj
That is the only explanation that makes sense, but it is setting a very tricky precedent.
That precedent has long been set. From the NY rule posted by You.

(b) A horse crossing another may be disqualified, if in the judgment of the stewards, it interferes with, impedes or intimidates another horse, or the foul altered the finish of the race, regardless of whether the foul was accidental, willful, or the result of careless riding.

In regards to the #3 vs #1, the "crossing another" didn't "alter the finish". Notice in the stewards explanation you posted the justification for placing the #1 behind the #2 was that "the initial action of #1 Awesome Merger altered the finish of the race." This shows the operable language was "altered the finish of the race.
Tenacross is offline   Reply With Quote Reply
 
» Advertisement
» Current Polls
Which factor contributes most to hot/cold jockeys?
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 1999 - 2020 -- PaceAdvantage.Com -- All Rights Reserved -- Best Viewed in a modern browser @ 1280x720 Resolution Or Higher
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program
designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.