Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

Go Back   Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board

Horse Racing Forum - PaceAdvantage.Com - Horse Racing Message Board (http://www.paceadvantage.com/forum/index.php)
-   Off Topic - General (http://www.paceadvantage.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Portland again..... (http://www.paceadvantage.com/forum/showthread.php?t=159673)

taxicab 08-04-2020 02:30 AM

Portland again.....

The Mayor/Governor are going to have a tough time spinning Monday evening:

JustRalph 08-04-2020 11:04 AM

What a shit show. If I was a cop in Portland I would resign and walk away so fast. It would be an embarrassment on a resume

GMB@BP 08-04-2020 11:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JustRalph (Post 2638966)
What a shit show. If I was a cop in Portland I would resign and walk away so fast. It would be an embarrassment on a resume

right, how does that go "i was a officer in portland that got overrun nightly by the mob of people"...hire me and I can do the same for you.

actually in most leftist cities that may get them hired.

Marshall Bennett 08-04-2020 01:47 PM

Wonder how long before property value bottoms in Portland and Seattle.
Detroit doesn't seem that bad anymore. :D

xtb 08-04-2020 02:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GMB@BP (Post 2638982)
right, how does that go "i was a officer in portland that got overrun nightly by the mob of people"...hire me and I can do the same for you.

actually in most leftist cities that may get them hired.

It's not the cops' fault, their hands are tied by the leftist local governments. I would think that any cop who resigns from this shit would seek employment where they are allowed to do their job.

taxicab 08-04-2020 09:46 PM

taxicab 08-07-2020 03:03 PM

Geez...
ANTIFA/BLM attacking/bullying old ladies (one using a walker ) last night.