PDA

View Full Version : Formulator question

chrisg
01-13-2004, 12:00 PM
I've been using formulator the past couple weeks, so I'm new to it. But this morning when I downloaded the aqueduct wednesday card to it, it shows up as in winzip file outside where i store my forumulator files.

1-so why is it not showing up as a typical drf file?
2-how do I convert it to how I've been accessing the others?

Thanks & sorry if my computer illiteracy didn't explain this well.

kitts
01-13-2004, 03:12 PM
One of the joys of Formulator. It happens to me now and then. When it does, I redownload the file (DRF does not charge for redownloads) and that usually fixes it.

chrisg
01-13-2004, 05:16 PM
Now the drf site won't let me download the pp's at all.

When I click on the 14th it tells me that the file can't be found.

If I download formulator again, how do I prevent the loss of previous files?

Tom
01-13-2004, 06:32 PM
I think the default for the downloaded files is

C:\Progrma Files\DRF\Formulator\Data

Do a search to find where the files that work are and copy you zipped file to there. I believe Formulator will unzip it to open it.
Let me know if you still have problems, I can send you my file for the 14th to try out.

chrisg
01-13-2004, 09:16 PM
Tom, thanks for the offer...but I've got bigger problems now!

Sometime in the next 24hours drf is supposed to get back to me about why I'm unable to download the pp's from their site. Meanwhile, it shows them that I am downloading them even when I get zero info back!

I'll have to wait and see...VERY FRUSTRATING.

JustRalph
01-13-2004, 10:06 PM
Originally posted by chrisg

Sometime in the next 24hours drf is supposed to get back to me about why I'm unable to download the pp's from their site. Meanwhile, it shows them that I am downloading them even when I get zero info back!

chris..... just a suggestion.........I have seen this a few times on internet downloads...........