PDA

View Full Version : Best harness handicapping authors

trying2win
01-07-2004, 02:19 AM
--I've been playing the harness races for over 40 years now. In that time, I've read harness handicapping material that's been excellent, average, below average, and poor.

--In my opinion, the best two teachers on how to handicap and win at the harness racing game have been Al Stanley and Barry Meadow. The top-of-the-line harness handicapping materials from Al Stanley would have to be his:

1. HARNESS HANDICAPPING NEWSLETTER

2. PROFESSIONAL METHOD FOR HARNESS RACING (not to be confused with his more recent book, which is entitled the PROFESSIONAL METHODOLOGY FOR THE NEW MILLENIUM).

3. INVESTMENT STRATEGY METHOD

4. HANDICAPPING - THE "LAW" ACCORDING TO AL STANLEY
...(Note: - This is a two hour harnesss handicapping video, which was taped at one of his handicapping seminars).

--The best harness handicapping material from Barry Meadow, would have to be his book entitled PROFESSIONAL HARNESS BETTING.

--The above harness handicapping materials are pricey, but in my opinion, well worth the investment in the long run. If you want to learn from the best harness handicapping teachers, you're going to have to pay a premium. It's your choice.

--Then comes the study, the trial-and-error, finding out what works at some harness tracks and what doesn't, what tracks to play on a consistent basis, what type of races to play, what type of races to skip, what kind of odds to get, what kind of bets to make etc. Nobody said it was going be easy!

Regards,

Trying2win

sq764
01-07-2004, 11:17 AM
Honestly, I have never read 1 good book on harness handicapping..

norm f
01-07-2004, 12:21 PM