PDA

View Full Version : Pick 3 and Pick 4 strategies

Figaro
05-20-2012, 04:48 PM
I'm pretty new to multi-races wagering. Do any of you veterans have any systems you can share to a newbie? :ThmbUp:

riskman
05-20-2012, 04:56 PM
Work at being proficient in picking winners before throwing your money away on horizontal bets. Start with doubles if you must, then move on as you progressively improve.

WaHoo
05-20-2012, 05:54 PM
I play alot of pick3's
I like to try and single or double in my first race.
what i like to do is the back door system, I divide the morning line into
the pick3 pay offs and if the lowest number is one of my top 3 contenders,
then i'll single , I don't like to single the favorite, unless I have some
high odds horses (8:1 or more) in the next two races and i usually use 3 or 4 horses in the last two legs.
Everyone can pick a winner, but playing the pick3's is about hitting the longshots... Bet a little to win Alot

Simple Syrup
05-20-2012, 07:17 PM
If you're playing a pick 4 or 5, be aware of potentially changing track conditions between the tme of your wager and the last race or two. A lot of sloppy tracks can be good or fast 5 races later.

HoofedInTheChest
05-20-2012, 08:28 PM