PDA

View Full Version : Who will be Romney's VP candidate?

horses4courses
04-17-2012, 11:18 AM
Marco Rubio and Rob Portman seem to head the list.
After McCain's debacle, the choice is very important.
I'm no expert, but I hear Portman has a good shot.
Who do you think will be on the ticket?

Greyfox
04-17-2012, 11:22 AM
Marco Rubio and Rob Portman seem to head the list.
After McCain's debacle, the choice is very important.
Who do you think will be on the ticket?

I doubt that he'd accept my suggestion, but from a strategic viewpoint either Paul Ryan or Condoleeza Rice would strengthen the ticket, for different reasons.

ArlJim78
04-17-2012, 12:19 PM
Dick Cheney. He's recharged now, got a new ticker. experienced. Let's go.

badcompany
04-17-2012, 01:50 PM
The Overweight Lover

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_Dm4sFu73cJo/TOaDxXD-QcI/AAAAAAAAa5A/Hcpx2DDpWew/s1600/chris-christie-2009-11-4-3-10-33.jpg

johnhannibalsmith
04-17-2012, 02:05 PM
Larry the Cable Guy seems like an obvious choice if he really wants to guarantee victory.

Robert Goren
04-17-2012, 02:34 PM
A better question, who would want it? I can't see any the people on the list wanting it. It will probably be somebody that most people have never heard of. I suppose he could pull a Reagan and take his biggest rival in primaries, Santorum. That is always a possibility. He is sure acting like he trying to force it ala LBJ and JFK.

rastajenk
04-17-2012, 03:39 PM
"McCain's debacle?" I'd say Ste. Sarah helped to make the race as close as it was.

mostpost
04-17-2012, 04:09 PM
"McCain's debacle?" I'd say Ste. Sarah helped to make the race as close as it was.

It is astounding how you guys on the right perceive things. Absolutely no connection to reality.

JustRalph
04-17-2012, 04:57 PM
Look at the numbers in the 2004 election. The entire event came down to southwest ohio. Cincy, Hamilton county etc

That's Rob Portman country
I dont think he has a high enough profile.......but if you are trying to win Ohio?

lsbets