PDA

View Full Version : Shippers: From N.Y. to Delaware

pondman
10-04-2011, 12:23 PM
I warn you up front: Don't use this for any other track but Delaware. I've been studying shippers for 16 years. Ever track is different. You could lose substantial amounts of money using this information elsewhere.

Here is the breakdown of shippers by class. I would consider dumping all of your preconceived ideas regarding handicapping. I'd suggest getting rid of your ideas of universal rating systems. Don't look at the beyers number or the horses performance in NY. You will be mislead.

For horses shipped from NY(Sar, Bel, Aqu) into Delaware park, their first time out, if you bet the cluster:

Claiming- 17% wins. ROI -1.5
Allowance- 42% wins. ROI 1.95
MClaiming- 30% wins, ROI 1.6
MSW- 25% wins, ROI -1.3
Others(Graded. Stakes)- 16% wins, ROI - 1.1

You can apply these statistics using your own judgement. I haven't played it real hard but I'm sitting at $3200 ahead for the current meet. But this is small change (and boring) compared to other tracks.

For those of you who say it can't be done, that the best only get 10% ROIs. Heres an examples...

Maybe I should start a thread entitle: Delaware Park-- betting all allowance shippers from NY.

Shemp Howard
10-04-2011, 08:31 PM
If Eddie Maple has the mount, double the bet.

BIG HIT
10-05-2011, 09:07 AM
Thank's very interesting.How long do you take togather info before you start or feel comfortable betting.Seem's like data mineing would take next to ever or 16yrs? but i like the concept thank's agian

pondman
10-05-2011, 08:04 PM
For those of you who play Delaware you might be interested in shippers from Monmouth into Delaware:

Claiming 25% wins, ROI 1.68
Allowance- 13% wins, ROI -1.40
Mclaiming- 28% wins, ROI 1.3
MSW- 16% wins, ROI -1.21