PDA

View Full Version : Harness - anyone play seriously? Computer programs?

jdhanover
07-24-2011, 12:30 AM
Fair amount of talk here on PA about Thoroughbred computer programs and guys playing t'breds for profit (and big $). Is the same true for harness racing? Which programs are considered the top ones? How expensive? How expensive are the daily files to download?

Rebates seem to be high at most harness tracks (albeit pools are smaller) hence an interest in whether or not there are 'big $' players playing this game for profit?

More a curiosity than anything else at this point (still trying to turn the corner to the positive side on t'breds and confident I will eventually get there; recently started using HSH software), but could add harness down the road.

PS Have bet harness for 30+ years...back to the days of going to Roosevelt Raceway with my Dad

Thanks!

baconswitchfarm
07-24-2011, 01:24 AM
I bet harness for a living. I know 4 or 5 other guys who do as well . I don't know anyone who uses a computer program in their process. Of course none of us give out picks or sell tips.

PaceAdvantage
07-24-2011, 03:32 AM
Of course none of us give out picks or sell tips.What does that have to do with anything?

Hanover1
07-24-2011, 04:23 AM
What does that have to do with anything?

In other words, don't ask?

PaceAdvantage
07-24-2011, 04:26 AM
In other words, don't ask?This isn't your area of expertise, so trolling here wouldn't be your forte at the moment...move along...

Tic-Tac
07-24-2011, 04:37 AM
I play probably bigger than most there are many computer programs various sites check the ones that hAve the same pg's for the tbreads

Ray2000
07-24-2011, 08:16 AM
How expensive are the daily files to download?

Trackmaster sells the racetrack program data in computer format for $1.50 per card or
Any/All tracks, every day for about $40/month.

They also have info on various computer programs for Harness that uses their data.