PDA

View Full Version : Big Jim.....

Hanover1
05-30-2011, 12:55 AM
Has he made a believer out of you yet?

Not4Love
05-30-2011, 09:39 AM
I'm no expert. The driver looked back 21 times. This has to have some effect on the overall performance . Doesn't it?????

wilderness
05-30-2011, 10:11 AM
Hudon was just a passenger.
Until this horse is tested Hudon has no real clue of the horses ability to FIGHT.

Considering the lack of success by "most" WEG reinsmen at the Meadowlands (WEG is a different and lead tactical style), you may hardly fault Hudon for staying alert to the traffic behind him.

Hanover1
05-30-2011, 10:18 AM
I'm no expert. The driver looked back 21 times. This has to have some effect on the overall performance . Doesn't it?????

In short-no. He was just making sure he wasn't going to get caught by a late closer, while not extending the horse beyond what was needed for the win. It shows a lack of experience with a great one more than anything. Guys like Tetrick, Campbell in his prime, ect..have a much better sense of the horse they are setting behind, and the pace they are under, and once they clear, you seldom see them do this as a result.

Hanover1
05-30-2011, 10:28 AM
Hudon was just a passenger.
Until this horse is tested Hudon has no real clue of the horses ability to FIGHT.

Considering the lack of success by "most" WEG reinsmen at the Meadowlands (WEG is a different and lead tactical style), you may hardly fault Hudon for staying alert to the traffic behind him.