PDA

View Full Version : Yikes....Uncle Mo

MickJ26
03-12-2011, 04:10 PM
I can't believe Gulfstream is taking show betting on the Uncle Mo race. So far about 99% of the win and show pools are for Uncle Mo. I presume most of that is Repole's money.

Zippy Chippy
03-12-2011, 04:15 PM
I like that they are allowing show wagering. I dont think its fair to negate show wagering when a really good horse is running. It shouldn't matter.

MickJ26
03-12-2011, 04:24 PM
With 15 MTP, Uncle Mo has $303000. out of $314000. in the show pool.

PhantomOnTour
03-12-2011, 04:26 PM
This is one spot where I think it's a bad idea to try to go 'show bonanza' and hope Mo runs out, barring anything unfortunate.

woodtoo
03-12-2011, 04:29 PM
This is one spot where I think it's a bad idea to try to go 'show bonanza' and hope Mo runs out, barring anything unfortunate.
only costs $8 to bet show on the rest of the field,things happen

Stillriledup
03-12-2011, 04:46 PM
I'm no math expert, but why would you bet Uncle MO to win, when show is paying the same exact thing.

Anyone know?

PhantomOnTour
03-12-2011, 04:47 PM
He's a gangly looking thing isn't he? Looks like a moose...Uncle Mo.
Seriously though, that has to be exactly what they wanted; a bit of a challenge and the chance to finish up nicely. Still, I am against him for the Derby.

Stillriledup
03-12-2011, 04:48 PM
He's a gangly looking thing isn't he? Looks like a moose...Uncle Mo.
Seriously though, that has to be exactly what they wanted; a bit of a challenge and the chance to finish up nicely. Still, I am against him for the Derby.

Happy Happy day for me that he won. I'll be betting against him from here on in.

Tom
03-12-2011, 04:50 PM
Challenge?
For Uncle Duck in that one?
What was the challenge, the jock not fall off laughing?
Pletcher keeping a straight face during the interview?

Yankees Beat Junior High Team!
Tyson Knocks Out Teenager!
Packers Beat NBC Pick Up Team1

Yeah, real impressive.

BIG49010
03-12-2011, 04:54 PM