PDA

View Full Version : Data file change?

jk3521
01-16-2011, 08:40 PM
I have a piece of software which I have been using since 1999 and have been using Bris single data files. All of a sudden for the last month or so the program has been unable to unzip the files, yet when I import a file from the past I have no problem. Has there been some change in the files lately that has stopped my program from importing the files? I guess I should try contacting Bris. I hope they can help. I should explain that I used to use TSN files and have been renaming the Bris files to work with my software.

GameTheory
01-16-2011, 09:12 PM
I have a piece of software which I have been using since 1999 and have been using Bris single data files. All of a sudden for the last month or so the program has been unable to unzip the files, yet when I import a file from the past I have no problem. Has there been some change in the files lately that has stopped my program from importing the files? I guess I should try contacting Bris. I hope they can help. I should explain that I used to use TSN files and have been renaming the Bris files to work with my software.Try unzipping it manually and loading it that way. If the program requires zip files, unzip and rezip yourself and try that version. There are some newer zip protocols that older programs can't unzip (still called .zip).

gm10
01-16-2011, 09:12 PM
I have a piece of software which I have been using since 1999 and have been using Bris single data files. All of a sudden for the last month or so the program has been unable to unzip the files, yet when I import a file from the past I have no problem. Has there been some change in the files lately that has stopped my program from importing the files? I guess I should try contacting Bris. I hope they can help. I should explain that I used to use TSN files and have been renaming the Bris files to work with my software.

maybe try another unzipper?
7-zip has a command line version f.e.

cj