PDA

View Full Version : Handifast Different Versions


fasjack
05-08-2010, 12:07 PM
I hate to say this but Handi Fast ver 7 is not the same as Ver 7.1. Numbers are different when matching totals!!!!!!!!!!! Version 7.zip is not listed on parent directory web site.

Handiman
05-08-2010, 02:36 PM
If you have both versions please run the same race with both and check the class numbers. Let me know if there is different numbers for the same horse. And please tell me what those two numbers are. Doesn't matter which horse just the two numbers for the same horse.

Thanks
Handi:)

fasjack
05-08-2010, 08:17 PM
Will do, I also need help. I have a Lap top that will only let me set my settings screen to 1024-768. Is there anything else I can do ????????

Floyd
05-09-2010, 12:27 PM
Running TAM0502.DRF, Version 7.1 gives me class numbers.
Version 7 I get "0"s all the way down.

headhawg
05-09-2010, 12:42 PM
Will do, I also need help. I have a Lap top that will only let me set my settings screen to 1024-768. Is there anything else I can do ????????I wrote some code in an older version to handle that. Handi will need to add this to v7:

If DisplayWidth < 1025 then
hMain = HWND(#mainrace)
hparent = GetParent (hMain)

calldll #user32, "MoveWindow",_
hparent as ulong, _ 'window handle
1 as long,_ 'x location of window
1 as long,_ 'y location of window
1024 as long,_ 'desired width of window
734 as long,_ 'desired height of window
1 as boolean,_ 'repaint flag,0=false,1=true
ret as long 'nonzero=success
End if


Also needed is this function:

Function GetParent(hWnd)
calldll #user32, "GetParent",hWnd as ulong,_
GetParent as ulong
End Function

(For Handi: #mainrace is the handle of the Summary Screen window.)

Once incorporated, you should then be able to use the vertical and horizontal scroll bars.

barshoe
05-09-2010, 12:49 PM
Version 7 r Version 7.1 no class #

Floyd
05-09-2010, 01:23 PM
Version 7 r Version 7.1 no class #

So you get no class numbers in version 7.1?

Handiman
05-09-2010, 01:35 PM
I know there is some confusion. So let me clear things up a bit.

I personally use MCP files. A lot of you are using drf files. I have been working with a new class number. It is available in Mcp files but not in drf files. So when I put out a version for everyone, Sometimes I forget to change the code back to the drf settings. That's why no class number shows up.

So I am going to do some coding late tonight after the Mother's day festivities are over here. I will try and get things straightened out. I'll put in HH's display code that somehow was left out.

And I am going to try and get the csv without results option put in also. So we shall see what happens. Thanks for your patience and understanding. Just remember that some days I am having to operate with the brains God gave a pisant and it isn't easy. :lol:

Handi:)

fast4522
05-09-2010, 05:01 PM
Your doing just great, the price is right. For someone new to the game your there for them without spending bucks for programs in a game that is one hard mother to beat when the prices are depressed and the fields are small you make it easy to take. Even for the old salt your there to contrast much, good contrast when combined with the trusty racing form.