PDA

View Full Version : LOU PENA

lamboguy
04-13-2010, 09:47 PM
i am no harness expert, i never heard of this guy until this year, boy does he win races, every night he wins 3 at meadowlands, 3 at pocono, and 3 at yonkers. a friend of mine told me he is also at freehold, but i have not been paying attention to that place and have no idea if he wins there too, my guess is that he does. he has been doing this consistantly, so i guess he will become a millionaire soon training harness horses.

pandy
04-13-2010, 09:59 PM
I don't know much about Lou Pena, but I know he used to train and drive at Cal Expo on west coast. He had a huge year at several tracks in 2009 and is continuing this year. I noticed when he first gets a horse he often makes several equipment changes.

DeanT
04-13-2010, 11:09 PM
0.240 utrs shooter at Cal-Ex. 0.430 in the east.

jimnancy
04-13-2010, 11:13 PM
Hey Guys I believe Lou is stepping in for Ross Crogan while he sits out his 6 month suspention. Nice stable to have your name tied in with. We will see how things go for Lou after Ross gets back.

Jim

LottaKash
04-14-2010, 12:02 AM
Hey Guys I believe Lou is stepping in for Ross Crogan while he sits out his 6 month suspention. Nice stable to have your name tied in with. We will see how things go for Lou after Ross gets back.

Jim

Jim, do you know what the infraction for the suspension was ?.....I was wondering what happend to RC so far this season....

Lou Pena, sure is making quite a splash this season, at the Big_M, and other venues, it seems...I wonder about him, and his sudden success', tho....

best,

jimnancy
04-14-2010, 01:13 AM