PDA

View Full Version : Bank wary of check deposits, Which ADW's don't indicate gambling on check headers?

adwplayingfool
12-03-2009, 05:51 PM
My bank as well as many most likely look at me cock eyed when I deposit a check that has YOUBET and XPRESSBET in big letters as the header and those have been my primary two ADW's for some time. Although the UIGEA has been delayed many banks have started enforcement anyways and fear my days of depositing these are numbered before some idiot teller tries to save the day not realizing the difference between offshore and ADW's and denies my deposit. So my question is which major adw's don't have the word bet or indicate gambling on their checks? I have used twinspires and ezhorseplay as I am a VA resident but never gotten a withdrawal from either. Thanks in advance for any response!

GameTheory
12-03-2009, 07:47 PM
My bank as well as many most likely look at me cock eyed when I deposit a check that has YOUBET and XPRESSBET in big letters as the header and those have been my primary two ADW's for some time. Although the UIGEA has been delayed many banks have started enforcement anyways and fear my days of depositing these are numbered before some idiot teller tries to save the day not realizing the difference between offshore and ADW's and denies my deposit. So my question is which major adw's don't have the word bet or indicate gambling on their checks? I have used twinspires and ezhorseplay as I am a VA resident but never gotten a withdrawal from either. Thanks in advance for any response!Don't those regulations only apply to you depositing money into a gambling account? You should always be able to cash a check written to you from anyone into your own account, regulations or not.

miesque
12-03-2009, 08:03 PM
Why don't you just transfer money back into your checking account via ACH or wire and avoid the teller entirely as well getting it into you account ASAP? :confused:

cmoore
12-03-2009, 08:45 PM