PDA

View Full Version : GOLD $1130 the ounce

lamboguy
11-16-2009, 04:47 AM
i have been touting gold on this message board since the end of 2007 when gold was $700. i claimed it was heading towards $1250 and then to $1600 an ounce.

the price of gold vs. any currency reflects trust or lack of trust in governments.
as far as i can see gold is up against all major currencies.

we know how bad the government in this country has been since CLINTON left office, both the executive and congressional leaders, what the price of gold is telling us is that we are not the only ones with terrible governemts, its contagious all over the world these days. and that is where the big picture stands.
the people that breath the air on this particular planet do not trust the governments that are running the earth as we know it.

RichieP
11-16-2009, 07:59 AM
And a small group of Italians in the Country Club section of the Bronx are VERY happy right now.

Coming months will see their joy grow even more as the dollar collapses worldwide. Opec already scheming/implementing with other countries to set oil prices/futures NOT based on the US dollar.

Unfortunate for many Americans including my family.

Fiscal irresponsibility, corruption, greed running rampant. Politicians in bed with corporate crooks.

Where are the Pezzonovante's who are looking out for us the common folk?
Nowhere

lamboguy
11-16-2009, 09:37 AM
actually i think the dollar is setting up for a big run to the upside. i know it doesn't make to much fundemental sense, how can one think dollar up and gold up at same time?

that is what i see though.

jballscalls
11-16-2009, 10:33 AM
my penny stock watcher put me onto gold company a couple weeks ago and it went from .02 to .29! yay gold!

lamboguy
11-16-2009, 10:42 AM
i would be carefull with gold once it gets to $1224-$1275 area, i think a major pullback will be in order then back to $1050.

prospector
11-16-2009, 11:08 AM