PDA

View Full Version : The Next Stamina Pedigree Influence

Java Gold@TFT
10-23-2009, 09:02 AM
I follow pedigrees a lot even though I am no expert on it. The next pedigrre sire for stamina - Dynaformer.

7. Dynaformer may someday be known as the best steeplechase sire in history. The Kentucky stallion produced Far Hills winners Left Unsaid and Ambersham, who combined to earn $130,000. In other acton at Far Hills, Tax Ruling finished third in the Grand National and Dynaskill placed second in the Peapack. Sire of Kentucky Derby winner Barbaro and a host of flat stars, Dynafomer puts stamina – and an affinity for demanding soft turf – into his progeny. Through October 23, the NSA top 10 includes three sons of Dynaformer (Left Unsaid, Tax Ruling and Dynaski).

From Joe Clancy at Steeplechase Times

http://www.st-publishing.com/cms/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=1043&Itemid=73

Joe and his brother Sean have lived their whole lives around steeplechasers as jockeys before becoming commentators. The Dynaformers have been great at distances. Take a second look at them when you see a first timer going two turns whether on dirt or turf. Personally I haven't noticed this type of stamina influence since El Prado and now we have Birdstone to watch also.

Dick Powell
10-23-2009, 09:28 AM
I would add Tiznow and Street Cry to the list of sires that add stamina to a pedigree - especially on dirt.

46zilzal
10-23-2009, 12:03 PM
It is about time, Who was the last one Run the Gauntlet?

Breed speed to speed, DON'T offer ANY graded stamina contests on dirt, and it disappears. Not too bright

Cratos
10-23-2009, 12:12 PM
I would add Tiznow and Street Cry to the list of sires that add stamina to a pedigree - especially on dirt.

You are right and should we add Birdstone or is it too early?

Horseplayersbet.com
10-23-2009, 12:20 PM
Dynaformer did race 30 times. Went to stud as a 5 year old.

joanied
10-23-2009, 12:25 PM