PDA

View Full Version : How can I watch Yonkers?

Tom-Oh
09-01-2009, 05:44 PM
I'm a New York resident, so as you all know, they put the regulatory restriction on live streaming over the internet. Do any of you know any way I could possibly find a stream to watch it? I mean, I can bet on the races I just can't watch them, what's the fun in that? Any tricks, tips, or info would be appreciated!

Tom

botster
09-01-2009, 05:50 PM
I'm a New York resident, so as you all know, they put the regulatory restriction on live streaming over the internet. Do any of you know any way I could possibly find a stream to watch it? I mean, I can bet on the races I just can't watch them, what's the fun in that? Any tricks, tips, or info would be appreciated!

Tom

Which wagering site do you use Tom?

Sea Biscuit
09-01-2009, 09:26 PM

Tom

Tom: Go to this site

http://horseracing.cbssports.com/cbs/liveracing/

Get yourself registered (Its Free) and then you can watch live racing to many a track. I am sure they carry Yonkers.

Best

Sea Biscuit.

Sea Biscuit
09-01-2009, 09:38 PM
You can also try this site

http://www.yonkersraceway.com/racing_liverace.asp

Sea Biscuit.

Pacingguy
09-01-2009, 10:12 PM

Tom

If you are a NY resident, Yonkers account wagering is handled by TVG. Anyone in NY can open a TVG account via this website http://www.tvgnewyork.com

Tom-Oh
09-02-2009, 12:06 AM
Thanks guys I appreciate it. YouBet.com is where I usually play, but I may open an account on TVG so I can play Yonkers, I love it there.

SchagFactorToWin
09-02-2009, 12:17 AM
You'll be able to bet but not watch (from their FAQ):

"Does TVG-Yonkers offer online video and audio streaming?

No. TVG-Yonkers is unable to provide Live Video Streaming to New York Customers. But, we can provide Race Replays that will be available to you very soon after each race is declared official."

Plus, you have to pay to bet- not much, .25 per bet or $19.95 per month (free if you wager over $2500 a month).

Tom-Oh