PDA

View Full Version : Emotions!

cowboy748
07-25-2009, 02:16 AM
How many of you are handicapping and have your pick that you feel comfortable with and then the guy next to you (and he's not a newcomer, he's been handicapping just as much as you have) yells out loud to his buddies what his pick is and you begin to start all over with your analysis! This is how I know I'm still a nOOb but I'm trying to learn how to keep emotions out of it. any suggestions? :)

I don't know if this is a stupid question but this occasion happens sometimes to me and I end up losin my bet

cmoore
07-25-2009, 02:47 AM
Ignore them..Stick to your pick. The guy next to you will probably do the winning fist pump in the air as his 3-1 :lol: crosses the finish line 1 of 6 times. Where will that get you?..NO frickin where!!!

limewithsoco
07-25-2009, 03:07 AM
horses dont know if they are favorites or longshots. stick with your opinion with your analysis so its consistent and over time u can see what decisions work for u. the guy next to u has nothing to do with your opinion or the outcome of the race.

JustRalph
07-25-2009, 08:31 AM
How many of you are handicapping and have your pick that you feel comfortable with and then the guy next to you (and he's not a newcomer, he's been handicapping just as much as you have) yells out loud to his buddies what his pick is and you begin to start all over with your analysis! This is how I know I'm still a nOOb but I'm trying to learn how to keep emotions out of it. any suggestions? :)

I don't know if this is a stupid question but this occasion happens sometimes to me and I end up losin my bet

Stay Home

Overlay
07-25-2009, 08:46 AM