PDA

View Full Version : eliminations

Robert Goren
07-08-2009, 09:08 PM
Is there some horses that you automatically eliminate? I always toss out horses who ran last in their last start.

fmolf
07-08-2009, 09:18 PM
Is there some horses that you automatically eliminate? I always toss out horses who ran last in their last start.
any horse that cannot run near the race par unless a lightly raced 3yr old....
any horse distanced at this level last three races (+10 lenght losses)not showing any drastic changes for todays race...Horse dropping in claiming price after a win.

andicap
07-09-2009, 07:14 AM
Is there some horses that you automatically eliminate?

Yeah, the winner. :bang:

bcgreg
07-09-2009, 07:21 AM

:lol: :lol: :lol:

bcgreg

kenwoodallpromos
07-09-2009, 09:10 AM
When I was a newbie and for awhile after I used to do eliminations based on this or that; before I learned about horses-for-courses, shipping to Calder for horses who are lousy on sealed hard tracks, excusing 1 or 2 last races if current odds are good enough, track speed, stiffing outside horses who cannot get the lead, turn time, comments denoting bad legs, looking to see if certain horses are stopped because they carried over 121 lbs, traineras who get improvement off a claim by risking a breakdown, racebacks that may succeed.
I pretty much stopped eliminating and started giving credit for certain good things I see in the PP's. Now I mostly just eliminate horses who have to have the right situation setup to win, and those who will end up several lengths behind and have not showed the ability to pass tiring horses.

Java Gold@TFT
07-09-2009, 09:14 AM
Mine That Bird in the Derby.

LutherCalvin
07-09-2009, 09:35 AM
I usually eliminate horses that have not finished in the money in their last two races.

ryesteve
07-09-2009, 09:38 AM