PDA

View Full Version : Looks like an Off Track in Louisville ..now what ?

BeatTheChalk
05-01-2009, 07:54 PM
Hope everyone wins a bunch

Floyd
05-01-2009, 08:29 PM
Hope everyone wins a bunch

My picks for an off track?
1) I Want Revenge
2) West Side Bernie
3) Advice

I'm not betting any actual real money on this race, despite the hype. I've got seven possible winners by my calculations and that says PASS by my reckoning. I'm a noob at this, but to me it's just another horse race.
That said, I'll be watching intently, sipping mint juleps, and telling my girlfriend: "You can leave your hat on." (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tunvwCvu2NY)
I'm hoping everybody who has the courage, experience or confidence to bet this one wins a pile.

Watcher
05-01-2009, 08:34 PM
My picks for an off track?
1) I Want Revenge
2) West Side Bernie
3) Advice

I'm not betting any actual real money on this race, despite the hype. I've got seven possible winners by my calculations and that says PASS by my reckoning. I'm a noob at this, but to me it's just another horse race.
That said, I'll be watching intently, sipping mint juleps, and telling my girlfriend: "You can leave your hat on." (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tunvwCvu2NY)
I'm hoping everybody who has the courage, experience or confidence to bet this one wins a pile.
Friesan Fire doesn't get the nod? He's romped on an off track in his last race.

LemonSoupKid
05-01-2009, 08:37 PM
Why off? It's been raining a ton and it's not off today. I thought the odds were < for tomorrow, too

Floyd
05-01-2009, 08:49 PM
Friesan Fire doesn't get the nod? He's romped on an off track in his last race.
He tromped in Louisiana and swept at Fairgrounds, but my hunch is he's peaked.
Again, why I don't bet money on this one.
I'm a baby at this. It's too hard!!! :(

big frank
05-01-2009, 08:50 PM
Off Track - DUNKIRK ,,, Fast Track - DUNKIRK ,,,,

Floyd
05-01-2009, 09:03 PM