PDA

View Full Version : Older DOS handicapping program

redeye007
03-14-2009, 01:25 PM
I was just wondering if anyone has ever heard of this older dos handicapping software. It's called Prof Jones Thoroughbred Platinum Level V. It was out of Boise Idaho and they have been out of business for quite some time now. I have been using this product since 1990 with some fabulous results. It has to be run on an older machine with a cpu speed of less than 200 mhz so I have it installed on a slower computer using windows 98. For example yesterday 4 of it's top picks won in the last 6 races at SA. Unfortunately it requires manual entry of data from the racing form but it still appears to be doing well.It's a shame they went out of business because they might have been able to convert it to a windows based program using drf files eliminating manual entry. As long as it keeps picking winners I'm happy. :)

wookie
04-09-2009, 04:11 AM
yes i have this one as well"

I am trying to find a programer know.
I even look up his address on google 1940 west state st idahoi.
I live in okl.city :) :)

redeye007
04-15-2009, 06:56 AM
yes i have this one as well"

I am trying to find a programer know.
I even look up his address on google 1940 west state st idahoi.
I live in okl.city :) :)

It's a great program. Used to pick some huge longshots but with all the dutching software out there it's difficult to get the big odds anymore. the program sometimes comes up with ridiculous longshots that actually win and skyrocket payoffs. I do especially well in maiden claimers with it and play superfectas. the largest being one for 11k and 18k both just a box of the top 4. 2 weeks ago it picked a 4k super at SA using the top 4 with the top pick winning. I sure hope that dongle keeps working. :)

keith70
04-15-2009, 05:35 PM
Search for Warren Henry on here, it may have been his software, hard for me to remeber back that far.

Warren Henry
04-15-2009, 07:38 PM