PDA

View Full Version : internet sites

wildcats
03-10-2009, 07:01 AM
i am new at this. i would like to know if anyone has
tryed contenderswins- fullcard reports-or triple diamond.
if so are they anygood? thanks

BUD
03-10-2009, 08:12 AM
Never heard of them----But anyone who Ever tried to beat sense into me echoed those 3 key things I saw when I googled it------

1--Value
2--RECORD KEEPING--Thanks D S.
3-- Having a strategy

good luck from one Newbie to another. May everyday be a good racing day and all you photos wins.

kinda like an Irish blessing without the bourbon....Good Luck!!

MarquisMark
03-10-2009, 09:01 AM
A guy sitting next to me at the racebook one day was using the full card reports and hit a couple of nice pick 3s with them.

They seemed to have a nice rating system for which horses are on the improve and which are on the downswing formwise.

But one instance doesn't mean anything...

I think they would take much of the fun out of handicapping...like getting the answer to a puzzle before you've even tried to solve it.

RichieP
03-10-2009, 09:14 AM
kinda like an Irish blessing without the bourbon....Good Luck!!

:lol::lol::ThmbUp:

DrunkenHorseplayer
03-10-2009, 12:16 PM
Most touts and tip sheets are absolutely worthless; handicap on your own.

Fingal
03-10-2009, 12:53 PM
Eh..........I tried them for a couple of months, but never could find any logic to their numbers, no patterns, nothing I could consistantly correlate to the actual past performances. They may work for some, but not my cup of tea.

Dave Schwartz
03-10-2009, 01:12 PM
IMHO, the only way to make services work for you is to track a given service - maybe more than one - and trat them as "factors" in your own system.

In other words, you are still doing the work. There is no free lunch.

judd
03-16-2009, 05:51 AM
Most touts and tip sheets are absolutely worthless; handicap on your own.
sounds familar

rokitman
03-16-2009, 10:05 AM
i am new at this. i would like to know if anyone has