PDA

View Full Version : No Tampa on Twinspires

Tampa Russ
11-30-2008, 09:19 AM
So far, no deal in Florida. As much as I love to play Tampa, if the FL HBPA/Horsemen don't come to their senses, my money stays in my pocket. My message to them is to enjoy the purse cuts. I'm sure they are on the way.

CincyHorseplayer
11-30-2008, 09:32 AM
That stinks.Here in Ohio an already low brand of racing has become worse and unbettable with purse cuts and I can't bet it from home anyway.So I looked around and thought Tampa Bay would be a good track to adopt this winter and now this.Then I have Turway park here in the Cincinnati tristate,but the track refuses to open the 4th floor,which is the best spot to watch the races if you have a pair of binoculars,and there are few tables on the 3rd floor,plus they too are not going to be available on TS so I'm told because I'm an Ohio resident.So I can go to the track,not see the races very well and if I get there late I end up doing odds lines on my lap because there are no tables,or I can go to the lightless basement and forget it all,or just stay home and not be able to bet TP.

Talk about anti-hospitality.

Any other suggestions as to any solid winter meets that are beginning soon????I'd prefer they'd be in temperate weather and not a synthetic track and be able to bet on Twinspires.

Thanks,

Displaced horseplayer!!

point given
11-30-2008, 09:45 AM
Youbet has them listed as a track of choice under My Youbet. Will they be able to carry it due to the FL horsemans situation ? no calder now. I guess I will be betting the Big A and Fairgrounds if not, something i've not done in many moons.

NoCal Boy
11-30-2008, 09:53 AM
So far, no deal in Florida. As much as I love to play Tampa, if the FL HBPA/Horsemen don't come to their senses, my money stays in my pocket. My message to them is to enjoy the purse cuts. I'm sure they are on the way.