PDA

View Full Version : Proven Systems

matthewsiv
11-18-2008, 10:11 AM
I know that many of you will think that this is a stupid question or a secret that you would not reveal.

But what works best for you?

Which tracks do you play?

Which tracks do you avoid?

What races do you play?

What races do you avoid?

Do you play favorites?

What handicapping software do you use and how do you apply it?

kitts
11-18-2008, 02:13 PM
I'll try to make this brief. I'm a Dick Mitchell student so most of this was his to start.

I reduce all races to 5 contenders and then only cosnider those. I came to Las Vegas to play many tracks and I finally learned that was not for me. My first live horserace was Del Mar in 1949 and I am now back to the California circuit only

I have kept records since 1990 and am continuously best at cheap claimer sprints so I bet these more aggressively but I look at all the races on the card looking for opportunities.

My basic nature makes me a longshot player and I am finally at peace with that and the long losing streaks. I mostly bet to win.

After I get mycontenders, I run the race through All-In-One V6 which will deal with pars, models and profiles. I try to limit my bet to one of their top two ideally at Fair Odds of 5/2 or lower.

I make wagering decisions the night before and write them down and do not change next day at the track except for any off-turf which I pass.

ldiatone
11-18-2008, 05:19 PM
i agree and do what kitts does, but i run all the horses through. i don't play OFF turf races and 6 horse fields and smaller. even 7 horse fields sometimes.
i play the tracks that run when i'm off. always monday, wed, or thrus. i used to play MNR on monday, but have not played as often as my work requires a early morning start time
ldiatone

lamboguy
11-18-2008, 05:32 PM
i don't buy racing forms

i don't look at any numbers

i don't pay attention to any sheets

i watch replays and track horses!

dav4463
11-19-2008, 03:33 PM
i don't buy racing forms