PDA

View Full Version : BIG BROWN Stud Fee

joanied
10-31-2008, 06:54 PM
here ya go....no doubt many will consider this too high...I figured it to be around $50,000...

http://www.bloodhorse.com/article/47853.htm (http://www.bloodhorse.com/article/47853.htm)

juanepstein
10-31-2008, 07:02 PM
rather save myself $55,000 and just go to BOUNDARY.

point given
10-31-2008, 07:03 PM
here ya go....no doubt many will consider this too high...I figured it to be around $50,000...

http://www.bloodhorse.com/article/47853.htm (http://www.bloodhorse.com/article/47853.htm)

$65 for bad feet, such a deal :jump:

and only $15 for Point Given :eek: I'm depressed :(

tucker6
10-31-2008, 07:10 PM
Why the secrecy with Smarty Jones' fee?? It's not like it wouldn't get out after the first private quote!

sonnyp
10-31-2008, 07:11 PM
the breeders have gotten killed at the sales, record buy backs and reserves not achieved, and they start a stallion with no feet at this level ?

im no expert in the demands of the breeding market but i've got to believe he's overpriced.

i've seen inflated manipulation of breeding figures, sweetheart deals etc., and it will be very interesting to see what level of interest his connections claim .

Tom
10-31-2008, 08:17 PM
Hope he can "finish" better than he did in the Belmont.:rolleyes:

JustRalph
10-31-2008, 08:31 PM
You can get two Tiznow's for that............ and have 5 grand left to party with

Spectacular Sid
10-31-2008, 08:52 PM
I think Three Chimneys is throwing in a free quarter crack patch kit with every foal.

Shenanigans
10-31-2008, 09:35 PM
I think Three Chimneys is throwing in a free quarter crack patch kit with every foal.

:D :D :D :ThmbUp:

OTM Al
10-31-2008, 10:13 PM
Perhaps the fee will be considered too high and no one will want to breed horses with congenital defects, but who am I kidding....

joanied
11-01-2008, 10:18 AM
rather save myself $55,000 and just go to BOUNDARY.