PDA

View Full Version : Manor: A New Track on my Racing Secy Tour

stu
10-30-2008, 03:40 PM
Y'all,

I am new racing secretary at Manor Downs. It is the third spot on my racing secretary tour after Albuquerque and Arapahoe.

The great thing about Manor is the personal connection. As a University of Texas graduate, I am back to the community of my alma mater. Manor is the last track at which I was a jockey agent. Additionally, the track is within a couple of hours drive from several of my relatives including my parents.

With the rescheduled Sam Houston dates, Manor will end up with 5 weeks of unopposed racing on the Texas circuit. This presents some interesting opportunities.

All of this combined will lead to a fun winter for me.

If you are in Austin this winter, drop me a line and maybe we can tip a couple of Shiner Bocks.

Tom
10-30-2008, 04:00 PM
Congrats, Stu......good for you!:ThmbUp:

Hajck Hillstrom
10-30-2008, 04:02 PM
If you are in Austin this winter, drop me a line and maybe we can tip a couple of Shiner Bocks.What a shame. This industry could have used a few more like you.

ezrabrooks
10-30-2008, 04:04 PM
Y'all,

I am new racing secretary at Manor Downs. It is the third spot on my racing secretary tour after Albuquerque and Arapahoe.

The great thing about Manor is the personal connection. As a University of Texas graduate, I am back to the community of my alma mater. Manor is the last track at which I was a jockey agent. Additionally, the track is within a couple of hours drive from several of my relatives including my parents.

With the rescheduled Sam Houston dates, Manor will end up with 5 weeks of unopposed racing on the Texas circuit. This presents some interesting opportunities.

All of this combined will lead to a fun winter for me.

If you are in Austin this winter, drop me a line and maybe we can tip a couple of Shiner Bocks.