PDA

View Full Version : What is HANA doing??

Charlie D
10-11-2008, 01:31 AM
Regarding restricted access for US bettors??

Twinspires lists 45 tracks today. Seven of them I just plain can't wager on and an additional two I can't wager on because I'm a resident of Michigan. Three I can only wager by telephone

This person and people like him/her are being discrimated against by whoever is stopping him betting those tracks and HANA shoulfd be kicking down doors, shouting from the rooftops about this

Are you?

ADW's

I notice PTC mentioned on this forum a lot, Ian has not got Calfornia, NY, Philly tracks on track list as far as i know

PTC is being discrimated against by these racing authorities and HANA should be kicking down doors, shouting from the rooftops about this

Are you???

Charlie D
10-11-2008, 01:43 AM
discrimated :eek: :D

discriminated :ThmbUp:

highnote
10-11-2008, 02:52 AM
Hi Charlie,

You raise good points. I am disappointed by the lack of tracks on the wagering menu, too.

HANA is working on these issues. Open access is one of the most important issues for all players.

Membership is growing. But it's going to take a lot of members to make change happen.

We'll be able to take donations soon. Having funds will help.

I wish we could move quicker on resolving these issues, but they're going to take time. The industry is so fractured. There are so many tracks and ADWs in so many states, etc. But we're making progress -- even if it isn't always obvious.

So even though the problem is obvious, the solutions have to be agreed upon by a lot of different parties. You can lead the horses to the water, but you can't make them drink. Maybe what is needed is a milkshake? :)

John Swetye, VP HANA

Regarding restricted access for US bettors??

This person and people like him/her are being discrimated against by whoever is stopping him betting those tracks and HANA shoulfd be kicking down doors, shouting from the rooftops about this

Are you?

ADW's