PDA

View Full Version : any suggestions on successful ways to use HTR?

motorhead
07-30-2008, 09:08 AM
i am new to the program and searching for suggestions as to successful ways to use it

any/all help is greatly appreciated

thanks

njcurveball
07-30-2008, 09:30 AM
I would suggest a few things.

First, post questions on the HTR board since most here do not use the software.

Second, go to the site and read the Newsletters. They are archived back to 2000 and there is a ton of information.

Third, there is a User Manual on-line that Rick put together. Read that over to familiarize yourself with the program.

HTR is not a black box. It has many different ratings, factors, screens and lots of data. Some use workouts, some trainer stats, others the K rating, Cramer speed figures in sheet format, some use PED rating, etc.

There is a really amazing new auto scratch routine in the program which is the best thing going. One click and you have all the scratches! That is sweeeeeeet!

I will check the HTR board later for your questions.

Good luck to you,
Jim

PaceAdvantage
08-01-2008, 05:50 PM
First, post questions on the HTR board since most here do not use the software.Actually, I would venture a guess that a lot of people here who use software, use HTR. I use HTR.

Donnie
08-01-2008, 06:18 PM
I use HTR! :jump: :D

pktruckdriver
08-01-2008, 07:07 PM
Not me Not Yet :bang: :mad:

Tom Barrister
08-01-2008, 07:07 PM
I would venture that over half of all winning horseplayers use HTR at least for one source of information.

RichieP
08-02-2008, 07:32 AM
I would venture that over half of all winning horseplayers use HTR at least for one source of information.

plus 9 out of 10 doctors recommend it

rokitman
08-02-2008, 09:12 AM
I'm not sure if I am using HTR or it is using me.

PaceAdvantage
08-03-2008, 12:35 PM
Wow, seven replies, and only one of them so far offered any sort of actual reply to the original poster's request....I'm guilty as well...