PDA

View Full Version : Is there software to instantly use to test your own angles against DRF files?

Bill Cullen
07-24-2008, 05:45 PM
Is there software that can be quickly used to generate custom queries to test your own angles against DRF files?

Thanks,

Bill C

JustRalph
07-24-2008, 07:07 PM
Jcapper maybe. Everytime I do this I get my ass in over my head, but I think you are referring to building your own data models.

here is an example of one from Saratoga's first race on opening day

I build my UDM's (angles) and the program shows me the matches etc.....

I suggest you go to the Jcapper website. I am a newbie with it.

This is using a BRIS file............ .drf

Bill Cullen
07-24-2008, 07:56 PM
What I really want is to log-in to an online database & do queries.

Thanks,

Bill C

JustRalph
07-24-2008, 08:03 PM

Thanks,

Bill C

This is basically the same thing except the database resides on your machine, made up of the card files and results files you download.

richrosa
07-24-2008, 08:25 PM

Thanks,

Bill C

That service does not exist.

Bill Cullen
07-24-2008, 08:59 PM

Rich,

Thanks. I won't waste my time looking for an on-line database.

Bill C

Bill Cullen
07-24-2008, 09:02 PM
This is basically the same thing except the database resides on your machine, made up of the card files and results files you download.

Ralph,

I appreciate your response.

I undertsand the general architecture. I'm a software project manager by profession.

Bill C

ryesteve
07-24-2008, 10:16 PM
Thanks. I won't waste my time looking for an on-line database.There are more than a handful of people around here who do store data, and I don't think they'd mind testing your angles so long as they've got the necessary fields.

Bill Cullen
07-24-2008, 10:54 PM
Thanks for your response.

Bill C

JustRalph
07-25-2008, 12:30 AM
Ralph,

I appreciate your response.

I undertsand the general architecture. I'm a software project manager by profession.

Bill C

:ThmbUp:

highnote