PDA

View Full Version : Idiot Proof Software

matthewsiv
06-22-2008, 10:20 PM
Guys,

I am looking for a program that is idiot proof,for a complete novice at this aspect of handicapping.

Easy to load cards and PP's and quick.

Preferably with good pace basis.

I am not into this for exotic betting purposes but to look at races on how they might unfold.

I have just tried Horse Street and that did not suit me,far too complicated for an idiot like me.

But Dave Schwartz is very nice guy who warned me that it might not be right for me.

I am thinking about All In One or HRT and also Craigs Pace figures?

Any idea's are greatly appreciated.

Thanks

njcurveball
06-22-2008, 10:32 PM
Before I jump to a conclusion here, can you state your requirements with some more detail.

If you are looking for the "Holy Grail" that shows the 1-2-3 finishers in exact order at the push of a button you are in some rough time finding it.

There are actually many ways to make a profit in this game and many ways to lose as well.

I would be curious how many months you worked with HSH before giving up on it.

matthewsiv
06-22-2008, 10:49 PM
I purchased the program 2 weeks ago.

njcurveball
06-22-2008, 11:07 PM
I purchased the program 2 weeks ago.

I worked with the program for 4 or 5 months before I even trusted the output to win consistently.

With all of the classes Dave holds, and the fact that HDW charges by the month (so you have to have at least 2 weeks left), you just made my jaw drop with your answer. :confused:

Tom Barrister
06-23-2008, 05:27 AM
HSH takes a lot longer than two weeks to figure out.

HTR has a lot of pace features and many other things, and it has several layers of depth to it. You could definitely keep it simple if you so desired. However, don't plan on anything simplistic making you money. It just isn't that easy.

Charlie D
06-23-2008, 06:32 AM
RDSS

Profiler8
06-23-2008, 12:01 PM
I think RDSS is a really good software with really good support !

JBmadera