PDA

View Full Version : Aquaduct meet 2002-03

joeprunes
02-19-2003, 01:58 PM
I have been playing NY for 40 yrs. I`ve survived,made money lost money had some real good years, but this year has to be my worst I definatley am losing at NY inner track this year and I attribute it to (I think) track bias.Usually my horses are near the pace near the finish,however latley I sit back and wonder were the hell are my horses?. Any body else having trouble at NY?

Joeprunes

Tom
02-19-2003, 04:18 PM
I hate NYRA!
Seriously, though, I think the number of off tracks has hurt the consostency of the track. Too many wet/dryingout days. My pace numbers this years are by far the most erratic I've ever seen.
My personal feeling is that the stock is just plain cheap and inconsistent. One good race is about all many of the plugs can put together. Not uncommon to see a day where one race goes fast 5 on pace and another goes slow 15 on pace.
CJ makes pace numbers here too - wonder if he is seeing anything different this season?

Suff
02-19-2003, 04:41 PM
Yup.. Tough meet... agreed,,, weather .. cancels... weak stock( thanks to Gulf Stream's STELLAR meet!!)

But Nyra won't sit on it's hands.... the AQD inner has always been the weak sister of all the NYRA meets,,, but it's the price of year round racing in the NorthEast. I personally have had a tough Jan and Feb at the windows... But it's almost over anyway... and I LOVE NY racing... but I'm not a Diplomat for them... everyone has thier preferences,,, but to me its a NO brainer... they handle more and they take less? And they are Growing and getting Bigger... while most are losing.. or staying flat

http://www.nyra.com/aqueduct/feature.asp?track=A&id=607

CapperLou
02-19-2003, 11:32 PM
Hey Guys:

I have been having a fairly decent meeting at AQU only because I have been playing the speed horses--the Front Runners for the most part because of the bias. But. it has not been easy because the usual figures are not holding up.